7 Years

217073_502650937206_6078_n7 years ago today God blessed me with with an amazing gift: A loving and godly wife.
Her name was Caley and on this day back in 2007 she became my wife.

On this day in the atrium of a Holiday Inn hotel, the nicest thing at the time Lake City, FL had to offer, it was the only place that could fit all of our friends and family members.

On this day we made a commitment to God and each other. Words that will have meaning for a lifetime.

As I read my vows 7 years later, I still mean each and every word.

“Caley you are my best friend, my one true love, and my everything. I could have never dreamed of having a wife as perfect as you. There is no doubt in mind that God made us with each other in mind and for each other. Every since the day we met I knew there was something different about you.

I was drawn to you.
And I never wanted to let you go.

One day as I looked at this beautiful girl that I didn’t deserve I new that I never wanted to spend a single day without you.

I couldn’t even grasp what love was till I fell in love with you.

You bring even more meaning and a purpose to my life. I love waking up because I know I get to spend another day with you.

I am nothing without you and everything with you.

I love you with all my heart and I want to be everything you ever dreamed of your perfect husband to be. I understand the importance of the vow that we are taking and I want to be with you until the day I die.

I can’t wait to spend the rest of my life with you.

I love you with all my heart, I thank God for you every day, and I tank you for choosing me.”

June, 16, 2007 My life changed. Happy Anniversary babe.

Leave a Reply

