Empty Shelf Challenge 

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

For the past two years I have set the goal of reading a book a month. Over the years I have accumulated quite a number of books and if I’m not careful, I’ll start five of them and never finish one. So half way through the year I made the decision to read two books at a time. One spiritual and one business/leadership.

Some of the Books I’ve read in 2013:

Daily, my goal is to read a chapter or at-least 10 pages in each book. I don’t always reach my goal, but I’m constantly moving through a book.

This year I’m doing something different. Caley and I accepted Jon Acuff’s  “Empty Shelf Challenge.” 

Here’s how it works:
Empty a shelf in your house. Every book you read from now until December 31, 2014 goes on the shelf.

At the end of the year, I guarantee you will have read more than you did in 2013. Best of all, you’re scientifically more likely to accomplish something when you have people working on it with you.
-Jon Acuff

You can read all of the details here. 

So my challenge to you? Join us.

Read more than ever in 2014. Grow more than ever. And may your goals for 2014 be a reality.

Happy New Year!

-1/3 of high school graduates never read another book for the rest of their lives.

-42% of college graduates never read another book after college.

-80% of U.S. families did not buy or read a book last year.
-Jenkins Group

One thought on “Empty Shelf Challenge 

Leave a Reply

