What’s up with Hell? | Part 4

Questions Covered:
Do unborn or aborted babies go to hell? Do they have a soul yet?

There is nothing more saddening than when a baby unexpectedly dies or even worse, aborted. In those situations what happens to the child, even though the Bible does not directly answer this question, I believe the answer is reassuring.

2nd Thessalonians 1 (NLT)
6 “God is just…”
 
1 John 4 (NLT)
16 We know how much God loves us, and we have put our trust in his love.
God is love, and all who live in love live in God, and God lives in them.
 
Genesis 18 (NLT)
25 “Should not the Judge of all the earth do what is right?”

God is just and always will be. His justice is not based on any external circumstances. He is just that, just. So we can trust that even though we do not necessarily know the answer to this question, because scripture does not answer it directly, I believe the answer is not only do the children have souls, but they will be in the presence of God for eternity. How old will they be in Heaven? God does not say.

I believe not only will God care for these unborn children, He will do so because His devotion and care for us began before we were even born.

Jeremiah 1 (NLT)
5 “I knew you before I formed you in your mother’s womb.
Before you were born I set you apart
and appointed you as my prophet to the nations.”
 
Psalm 139
13 You made all the delicate, inner parts of my body
    and knit me together in my mother’s womb.
14 Thank you for making me so wonderfully complex!
    Your workmanship is marvelous—how well I know it.
15 You watched me as I was being formed in utter seclusion,
    as I was woven together in the dark of the womb.
16 You saw me before I was born.
    Every day of my life was recorded in your book.
Every moment was laid out
    before a single day had passed.

Our value as human beings created in His image was conceived even before we were. (1)

(1) http://www.gotquestions.org/life-begin-conception.html.

Leave a Reply

