Thankful…

My amazing wife this morning on her blog urged us all to write a list of the things we are thankful for.

Here’s my list:

-I’m thankful for a God who gives me Grace….because all we have is Grace…

-I’m thankful for a wife who loves me and cares for me no matter what…..

-I’m thankful for a wife who can cook right up there with the big boys like Giada and Rachel…

-I’m thankful for a wife who loves me even though I’ve asked if we could name our first child after a Starwars character. Who doesn’t want to be named SkyWalker? ( I love my wife because instead she let me name our dog “Yoda”)…

-I’m thankful for a career that is God given…

-I’m thankful for a job that lets me participate in “No Shave November”…

-I’m thankful I get to work everyday with the love of my life…

-I’m thankful for my cravers and vergers who allow us to be apart of their life journey…

-I’m thankful for personality tests….

-I’m thankful for Steve Jobs

-Because of Steve Jobs I’m thankful for Dave Ramsey…

-I’m thankful for coffee…which keeps me alive….

-I’m thankful for a family who who understands what it means to be thankful…

What are you thankful for?

1 Thessalonians 5:18 Be thankful in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you who belong to Christ Jesus.

Leave a Reply

